

Material Information

Disclosure according to the provisions of the BSEC's Insider Trading Regulation, 2022

In relation to appointment of Directors, appointment of Chair and extension of tenure of Independent Director in the Grameenphone Board

- i) Mr. Petter-Børre Furberg has been appointed as Director to the Grameenphone Board in place of Mr. Jørgen C. Arentz Rostrup. He has also been elected as the Chair to the Grameenphone Board in place of Mr. Jørgen C. Arentz Rostrup. The above changes come into effect from 01 October 2023.
- ii) Mr. Irfan Wahab Khan has been appointed as Director to the Grameenphone Board in place of Mr. Ole Bjørn Sjulstad with effect from 15 September 2023.
- iii) The Board has extended the tenure of Mr. Abdul-Muyeed Chowdhury as an Independent Director of Grameenphone Ltd. for a second term of three (3) years subject to approval from the Bangladesh Securities and Exchange Commission (BSEC).